I need your help!!!


Gday Everyone,

As most of you all know, I'm loathe to ask for help but I've got myself into a real pickle and I'm putting my hand up and ask for assistance.


Most of you know that I have a tiny woodworking business on the side, yesterday I got my first order of the year (thats the subject of another post as its really exciting) but I went to cut my first piece of Lumber (recycled hardwoods of course) and the safety guard fell off, and the nut holding the blade on ripped apart. Needless to say I'm up shits creek without a paddle.


So I need a new drop saw, but I can't currently afford the $400-$1000 to get a reasonable one that will do the job. So heres what I'm hoping this amazing community can help me with, could we please get this post to pay for the new saw?

But there is a return for the steemit community, I will paint the entire drop saw cabinet Steemit Green (@ned feel free to shoot me the exact colour) and make a sign for the cabinet stating that it was paid for by Steem. This will be seen daily by my Instagram community.

I'm sorry if this is a bit waffley, I'm not used to asking for help I'm much more comfortable with offering and organizing help for other.

Thank you community, anything you can help with I'd really appreciate.

gohba.handcrafts01.png

Sort:  

G'day Mate. I Just saw this now (pun??). That's a bit of a bugger - I've got one here you can have but it might cost a bit to get it down there. Have you tried Gumtree or Garage Sales around the Brissy area? I reckon you'd pick a good one up!

I love how Steemit is becoming a platform for absolutely anything and how the community is so supporting!

it really is, and it prooves that if you put the hard work in and don't just think of yourself, when things go wrong people are more than happy to help you.

Steemit has restored my faith in humanity. Ill be sure to follow your page and keep up to date with upvoting your content

@mattclarke you're one generous man!!! Thank you so much brother!

What a lad!

what can i do for u sir

just an upvote mate, with the power of votes we can do this.

If you can get Coolum I’m pretty sure I’ve got one In the shed. Never used because I like my fingers.

This post has received a 1.54 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @buggedout

Wouldn't want you to get performance anxiety in front of the first client of the year... Hope you don't drop your nuts with the new saw!!

nah mate, the missus keeps those nice and safe in the closet.

There's nothing wrong in asking for help, especially if the Steemit community is going to benefit the way you have put it. For that reason and in support of helping you raise your $400-$1,000 I will follow you and resteem you.

I've given you an upvote. It's never fun when stuff breaks down, and less so when it's an essential item for a time critical task.

Do you have a way of borrowing/renting one on a temporary basis in the short term? I'm not sure if it's the sort of thing that places rent out or not, but I do know you don't want to be buying a cheaper one that you can afford if what you really want is the upgrade to do better work.

I have 1 that I can borrow for a couple of days at work, but it'll only handle the smaller cuts.
And thank you very much for the vote, i really appreciate it.

Well at least you can get some of the work done, maybe.

I've also voted for a couple of your comments to help out that bit more. Not like I'm using all my VP currently...

Thank you so much, really appreciate it

Upvoted @gohba.handcrafts. I just wish my upvote was worth more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77