Team Australia Charity Update

in #teamaustralia7 years ago (edited)

Gday Everyone,

Quick update for everyone on the progress of the donations.

We have had a few awesome donations come in since the last time I did an update, the people we all need to thank are @jackmiller and @millers, @bigdizzle91, @ausbitbank, @shellyduncan, @scooter77, @ligayagardener, @bmj, @buggedout, @discordia and @goldenarms. I think that covers everyone, if i missed anyone I apologies.
Everyone thanks you very much.

In other news, Ausbitbank and I have cashed out some Steem while the price was epic into Fiat ready to make some purchases. This is sitting in a seperate account, quarantined from other real life expenditures. I'm planning on heading down to the dog track this arvo, I've got a hot tip on a roughy that going to give us 20X gains on that cash.
Ok I'm joking about that, but Ausbitbank has put a memo on the TA wallet recording where the cash has gone.

On the topic of the gifts, I'm currently haggling with some dealers on Ali Baba to get discounted products shipped to us. They are in agreement what we are doing a good deed, we're just trying to get the prices right. I'm hoping to have this nailed down this week.

Well thats it for now, I'll be back with a new update in another week or 2, hopefully with some product on the sea heading our way.

()

Sort:  

Can't wait to hear more! :D

How dare you put my name last 😝 I'll do something else to add to what I already gave ya. Honestly kinda bummed that's all the people that contributed from TA, such a great friendly group I think we can do better. This is all free easy money were earning here ppl, loosen up!

Oh please at least your name was there :P :)

I miss you 👫

im gonna eat then imma find you! sorry i havent been around been so busy.

Yeah I been working 6 days a week so I haven't been on Discord at all

I really love the way the Community starts to do more and more good with the earnings from steem. Simply awesome :)
Curious to get to know more!

Hey @walner. I see that your fairly new to steemit.

Hi and welcome!
We are trying to build a community that responds to posts with actual content. It seems like you normally comment more than a few words. However we would appreciate it if you tried to post a comment with more depth. for example what I commented. Or even if you have a question about this post or whats going on, you could ask about that.

Anyway, I had to flag your comment due to its lack of relativity to the post. I have only done so with 10% :)


I'm reaching my hand out offering something (Its called a conversation :P ), don't leave me hanging! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58