You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Big Utah Road Trip #3

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

Utah is a breathtaking place. Southern Utah, in particular.

It's frustrating because I desperately want to do it, but sheer drops lock me up. The path in a couple of places is very literally a foot or two wide with 1000 foot drops into the valley floor. Last I checked 11 or so people had died falling off it. I wish I was brave enough. I can muster the courage to jump off cliffs if I'm attached to a swing harness but it's not easy. I do it for the rush and sense of accomplishment. But yeah... parts of this hike are thoroughly exposed sheer drops with nothing between you and a swift death. And my body knows it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50