WHY DIDN’T THE ABORIGINES IN AUSTRALIA INVADE ENGLAND INSTEAD? ACCORDING TO YANIS VAROUFAKIS (AND MYSELF) 😇

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

GOOD EVENING STEEMIT

Ah Sunday afternoons. It was another classic, warm summer’s day in Sydney today which of course meant that the ocean was prioritised above sitting at my desk to blog markets. I’m not going to complicate things, life isn’t meant to be hard.

Enjoy yourself. 🌊☀️

The surf was actually REALLY rough. The lifeguards were on the beach, but technically it was go in at your own risk. I battled the waves, got smashed a couple of times and that was enough for me to go and get a coffee instead.

Again, why complicate things? 😎




So back home, and being a warm Sunday afternoon, I thought that there’s no better time for me to finally sit down and get some reading done.

The book? Yanis Varoufakis’ Talking to my Daughter About the Economy:

737A73F6-2953-4AF1-AA0E-3FC3F6D8D7C7.jpeg

When I read, I like to take notes and make little digital annotations around my thoughts. I’ve started a light hearted Twitter thread to do this and I’d love for you to come and join me each day through the duration of the book.

My first chapter’s thoughts revolve around Yanis’ question why didn’t the Aborigines in Australia invade England?

0C511BE2-4F52-4A56-BB47-8428E2DD46C6.jpeg

1B26FDB3-215C-49F3-844C-A9B9885BAAE2.jpeg

BAB8BFB9-81B2-4329-B108-420FA7D902AA.jpeg

Wait... So it was because the English had Bitcoin and the Aborigines didn’t?

Yeah, I’m going to get in trouble for saying that. I don’t think that’s what Yanis actually meant. 😂😎




😇.

I’m looking forward to what chapter 2 will bring, but in the mean time...

Best of probabilities to you.

Peace ✌🏻.




Please leave a comment with your ideas or just share a chart.

Blogging about markets is all about sharing ideas and making us see all possible angles. I look forward to having you follow along and reading what you throw at me.

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr
Website: www.forexbrokr.com

Sort:  

I learned the answer to this question in 1997 in Guns, Germs, and Steel, by Jared Diamond.

Did Diamond also come to the conclusion that it was because the Eurasians had Bitcoin, while the rest didn’t?

Haha but honestly, thanks for the recommendation, I’m going to add it to my to read list.

Yes, I was going to mention this book as well. Great read and very interesting take on how the world seperated out.IMG_20180218_122658.jpg

Definitely seems to be the go :)

Oh cool!!

I know it’s cool because you even thought it worthy to upvote your own comment.

Yeah thanks.. 😃

Very nic post.

You mean nice.

No nic, it's what all the cool kids say!

Great post...
I think the question really hard...but its a amazing book, that when we talk about the economy and capitalism today, we have a route that we walk to.
Nice book...

So you’ve read the book too?

Not yet...i know the book when i search at Amazon...i think...i interested to the book when you review it..

I like your post. do not forget follow and steemit me @hazrami

You mean I should downvote you for being a spammer, right?

Yep, got it.

No Mr. @forexbrokr, I just want to understand and Wand to learn every your post. I sorry Mr. @forexbrokr

Hey @vcelier, are you going to downvote this guy for stealing your comment, or am I?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63185.03
ETH 2478.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70