You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Gaff a thug?

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

it was a long long way behind play

They were sort of scuffling though, if it was just a standard well executed jumper punches nobody would look twice.

the tribunal is very much reactionary in their application of penalties.

Definitely.

Jeremy Cameron v Harriss Andrews. This is pretty much the precedent that combines the first 2. Cameron got 5 weeks, for a crude spoil attempt that was in play. Given Gaff's strike was nowhere near the ball my gut feel is 6-8 weeks.

I called Cameron at 5 weeks. I think Gaff is worth 6 but I think he'll get either 7 or even 8.

I also think he's done at West Coast too, I think it will be a very awkward place for him with Hamish Brayshaw playing for them.

Regardless of whether he plays for West Coast or not, I think he's ok with the Bradshaw's. He played golf with Hamish and Andrew just a few days prior and apparently he texted Andrew to arrange to visit him in person.

Sort:  

On the surface things are OK between them, or at least that's the image that they want to portray to the football public.

Below the surface, I think their relationship will have been changed by the incident. It would be impossible for it not to.

I guess we'll never know for sure... AFL is a different world though - these guys that are mates outside of the game can get into fights and sledge eachother during the game and continue on being mates once the game is over - obviously in this case the resultant injury was quite extreme, and it really depends on whether the brayshaws accept it wasn't a deliberate action and how good they are at letting things pass..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76