@teamaustralia - Team Building - Getting To Know Each Other.

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

@teamaustralia and all Aussies, especially noobs, that haven't joined yet. Where are we all from and where are you currently?

saustralia satellite night smaller.jpg

I grew up on the Sunshine Coast Qld, lived in 4 states, and some time overseas, I'm currently living on the Sunshine Coast, but will soon be in Malaysia for a while, then back here, then back to India, and that's as far as I've planned.
When I was in India for a long time, I was landlocked for months. It felt unnatural to a beach girl. So when I made it to Goa, one of the first things I did was go to the ocean and touch it. I knew at some point, some of that water would touch my homeland. I felt connected.
Let us know where you're from, where you are, and maybe where you will be. I will follow everyone who replies. Upvoting would be nice too, but it's up to you :-)

steemit teamaustralia logo.jpg

Sort:  

hey fellow aussies ! so glad to see this post and this group. Look forward to following you all and really building up this community

Hiya. Nice to meet you.

Hi! from Philippines in Visayas area...

Hi Philippines !!! Good to hear from you. It's on the short list of my intended destinations. Hopefully in the next year or so. It looks amazing.

Wecome to my country @diginaut

Thank you so much. Woo hoo I will know someone when I go now.

Well hello from Virginia USA. I am the official Virginian and Bassett or for team Australia. I just wanted to drop by and say hello to all of you

Well hello there Virginia. Thanks for the reply.

I'm on the Sunshine Coast, born in Sydney but moved here when I was 2. Have spent several years back and forth from WA. But this is definitely home for us now. Been back 4 years and couldn't dream of living anywhere else!

Hey. Me too. It's a hard place to beat. Once I am settle this is place. Thanks for the reply hun.

Hi Melbourne.
Captain Obvious says_COLD ENOUGH.jpg

Hello, not yet, it's still in double figures.

Enjoy it while you can. :-D

Hi @diginaut, I'm on the Sunshine Coast too. Nice to meet you. Sydney-sider originally, then Darwinite, then Sunny Coast since 1993.

There's a few of us on the Sunny Coast. I see a meet up in the near future.

Yeah, why not. I'm up for it.

Nice job diginaut - now where will you take this? I'm excited. Resteemed!

I don't know. Where else should I take this? You have any ideas? I haven't had coffee yet. I'm bamboozled.

Thank you so much for the resteem. This will be interesting. Good way to direct noobs here too. I hope people interact.

Brisbane for me! p.s what a win last night for QLD ;)

Hi Brissy. QUEENSLANADERRRRRRRR.

Yeah yeah babyyyy

Sorry I missed this when it was first posted. Greetings from Melbourne

Hi Melbourne. Thanks for replying.

From Adelaide, live in Adelaide. Got asked to move to Melbourne once. Said no. I regret nothing.

Nice. Hahahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56