Mini-Meetup with Holoz0r + future meetups

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

Last night @mslillypilly, @just2random, and I had the pleasure of meeting up with @holoz0r who was down from Adelaide for work. We had a drink at the Network Public bar in Southern Cross Station - which was surprisingly nice for a bar in a train station (my experience of other bars in train stations has been that they are often pretty seedy). They had $5 schooners of Yenda for happy hour too (not sure if @mazzle has reviewed any Yenda beers but I find them pretty nice). @mslillypilly, @holoz0r, and I then had dinner at Mama Rumaan, a nice Turkish restaurant on one of the Docklands wharves. Somehow I didn't take any food photos (I might have to hand back my vegan card if I keep that up!) or people photos or wharf/lights/scenery photos.

It was a great night and it reminded me of how great it has been meeting other Steemit users. Everyone has the common interest of Steemit (and normally crypto and technology) but beyond the community has people with such a wide range of interests (from coins to ninja'ing to powerlifting to card games to crossfit to archaeology to sci fi to art and so many other things)


Source: hiddencitysecrets.com.au (because I was slack and didn't take my own photo)

Plans for future meetups?
There are currently no meetups planned but I wanted to see what people are interested in. Do you want more meetups? Particular places/days/times? Would you like activity or event based meetups as well as just general drinks and catchups? I paid for 6 months of the meetup.com site and am happy for other people to also be using that to promote steem related events too.

Sort:  

SorryI couldn’t make it. It was either go and deal with angry wife or exist with a happy wife. I chose happy wife. :P

I’m definitely keen for future meet ups. Casual drinks works well. And Sundays are generally good for me.

I really hope to catch up with you guys again the next time I am in Melbourne, or if you travel down to Adelaide.

Excellent company, excellent food, and even better conversation.

I thoroughly reccomend the company of @mslillypilly, @just2random and @datascience.

Confirmed that they're not serial killers!

The jury is still out on @mazzle :P

You can make your decision about me this Saturday if you like. :D

Beer in Adelaide?

What time / where abouts will you be? Got a few commitments on Sat, not sure if @mattclarke is freer

Could potentially do Sunday as well. Probably in the afternoon. Will chat to you both in Discord to work something out.

sorry guys....I couldn't make it again. My brother came visiting from Sydney. Hoping to see you all soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94