Melbourne Meetup This Sunday 25 March

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

Come and talk all things Steem (or drown your bear market sorrows).

Sunday 25 March from 4pm
Grey Cells Green Bar - 50 Chapel St, Windsor (just opposite Windsor Station).

If you are able to rsvp on the official meetup.com site: https://www.meetup.com/Melbourne-Steemit-Meetup/ that will be helpful for ensuring we get the right sized space reserved for us.

Sort:  

Sounds awesome. I run weekly crypto meet ups in Adelaide. Would love to visit yours when I'm in Melb next.

Have we seen you at the Adelaide monthly meetups?

I run my own every Wednesday. When are yours?

We all catch up on the last Thursday of each month at The Jade, 160 Flinders Street, 6pm onwards. Booze, food, chats about Steem, crypto, and whatever else comes up. Door prizes of minted coins as well.

@mattclarke and @o07 are the sort-of unofficial guys who wrangled it. We had about 10+ the first time, 18+ the second. Looking at more this Thursday coming.

You should swing by!

I didn't realise yours were every Wednesday, that's great.
I was hoping to make it yesterday, on the 28th, but couldn't get there.
I mentioned ours to @chriszuidam, too.

Hi Matt
Yours clashes with my property one - last Thursday of the month otherwise I would have been there..

My plan is to combine the 2 but for now we just meet and have dinner and chat every Wednesday. Would love to meet you in person if you can make it.

Sounds good. I was a big bitcoin fan before steem, so a general crypto meet will work out nicely. I'll let you know.

Definitely. If you know you are heading to Melbourne at some stage let me know and i will try to organise one. I already have one organised for when @ratticus is in town from Sydney.

By the way datascience.
Posting about crypto, cats, vegan food - love it. My kind of thing.

Awesome! I’ll bring the wife. :)

I'm legally obliged to jest about how you may one day reach the same numbers as Adelaide's monthly meetups ;)

Hope you all have a great time!

It looks like Adelaide has a great community. We are still growing. We had 14 at the last one. Fingers crossed for similar numbers.

Community's great here! Glad to see your own local meetups are doing well!

Sounds like fun, unfortunately I have other commitments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61314.55
ETH 3436.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54