Brisbane Airport becomes the world's 1st Crypto Friendly International Airport

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

I just came across this YouTube clip from Nugget's news (@nuggetsnews - I'm not sure if he is part of Team Australia, I hadn't seen his content before) interviewing a Living Room of Satoshi person about about how Brisbane airport has become the first airport to accept cryptocurrency. They said "all shops" although I'm not sure if that would include the eatery chains. Has anyone been there and tried it out yet?

I'm always a big skeptical of "world's first" but still nice to see cryptocurrency becoming a more accepted method of payment. It's being done by Living Room of Satoshi who are an Australian site that let you use a range of cryptocurrencies (although sadly not Steem) to pay bills via BPay. I haven't tried it myself but a few friends who have used it have been impressed. It is a convenient way to use your cryptocurrency without having to turn it back in to Australian dollars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97