My girls got to feed a Baby Wombat :)

in #teamaustralia7 years ago (edited)

DSCF1153.JPG
This little fella came to play the other day..They have a protective plate on their backside, you can see it poking out this side.

DSCF1138.JPG
Totally enthralled!
DSCF1123.JPG
They thoroughly enjoyed feeding the little fella.. I must admit I enjoyed playing with him too..
DSCF1130.JPG
He is so lucky to be here! His mother was hit by a car with him in the pouch, and thankfully someone checked the pouch as he was rescued. He is about 5 months old now, but still so tiny.
DSCF1155.JPG
DSCF1175.JPG
My sons selfie with the Wombat :)
DSCF1199.JPG
DSCF1189.JPG
DSCF1171.JPG
He loves snuggles, but he also loves to follow everyone :) We were lucky to play with this little fella...

Thanks for looking, cheers @dardi :)

Sort:  

So cute. I love wombats

Thankyou..I just finished writing a kiddies book about this little one :)
She is soo adorable, follows you everywhere..

Great! It would be a nice story

Aww so incredibly adorable it is 😊 I just love wombats they are among my favorites.
Thank you for sharing this, amazing.

Thankyou, we were very lucky to play with him..he is sooo adorable :-)
I also got some cute pics of a baby kangaroo the other day.. All legs lol.. My kids are so lucky, i had to wait until now to get to enjoy them, or at zoo's! Full grown..
Pleased you liked xx

Really cool 😊 great experience to have.
Have a great evening

Awww that's the sweetest!!! Your girls are beautiful and the baby wombats are adorable! Did they like feeding them?

Aw..thanks Margo, thanks so much. The girls were not impressed they weren't dressed pretty with me taking photos, but that all fell by the wayside when they got to feed the baby. I think they were in awe! Me too actually, this is the first time I got to hold one aswell..I could so keep him, such a cute personality. They get distructive though :)

Amazing post @ dardi have a happy journey here
i just upvoted your post and following you. you can follow
me at @zeeshankhan .i hope you will follow me back

Cheers mate, steem on :)

if possible upvote me back please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39