Mental Health, let's make an effort to be here for one another!

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

How-to-Stimulate-Your-Vagus-Nerve-for-Better-Mental-Health-brain-vns-ways-treatment-activate-natural-foods-depression-anxiety-stress-heart-rate-variability-yoga-massage-vagal-tone-dysfunction.jpg

Like everyone, coming to terms with mental health is something we can find very challenging.

But having the conversation and making the conversation something not to be afraid of is what I want, and I feel that the positivity behind the Steemit platform can make this conversation resolute!

Mental illness affects around 20% of Australians every year..
and that's recorded cases (in Australia). What about people like me who have seen doctors previously but continue on with our life and manage our struggles without them.

How do I look after my mental health?
Having the conversation with my family was actually the best thing I ever did, and if your family are already aware it's often good to let your friends know (they wouldn't be your friends if they didn't care about you).
The best thing I ever learnt to do is to not your feelings bottle up
And don't forget to stay organised, being unorganized is a prime trigger for my anxieties.

Where I find support?
Firstly, doctors are fantastic!
And again, family and friends!
Steemit, post your feelings online. Steemit fam is here for you!

This blog post is a personal opinion, built from experiences and not professional. If you're after professional advice, please seek the advice of a practicing doctor. If you live in Australia, Mental Health Australia is a great starting point: https://mhaustralia.org/need-help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51