Gold and Silver for the day /// My thoughts.

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

Gold is currently at $1,245 and Silver is at $16.76. Looks like the metals may take a breather from yesterday's small rally. All in all Gold and Silver are poised to launch higher anytime now. I predict a nice rally this July, 2017. Housing, economic news, downturn in businesses, over valued stocks, diminishing sales of cars, lay offs, and the like are reaping the consequences of easy credit. So, as I always say, now would be the perfect time to buy the metals, specifically Silver. I'm intently watching to see if Big Banks are going to try and knock Gold and Silver down today by selling paper contracts. I wouldn't be surprised at all.

The U.S. Economy is the Titanic and is about to hit an iceberg. The Unsinkable ship? Yeah right. Prepare people, and go buy your metals. Have a great day and Keep it up with Steeming. goldbuy.jpg
image from google imaging. I added the words.

Sort:  

@backtobasics reading a lot of the same - your day is coming !

Yes it is. So is yours. Have a good one.

For sure, growth potential for silver and gold are huge.
If you had to choose between silver and gold, which would you take ?

There are at least five reasons why silver has far greater potential to increase than gold. Most important of these being current gold:silver ratio and current production levels.

I also believe silver has a greater potential to increase than gold. Less than 17usd an ounce is insanely low. Mining of silver is almost over but the demand will remain (IT, medical, solar panels, ...).
I strongly believe the low rating is manipulated by traders with paper silver (and not real metal silver).

looks like an opportunity! upvoted

Thanks for the article! I'm seeing GOLD still under long term resistance on the weekly chart, for now at least.

Hopefully your wrong. I would like to see prices go lower. I imagine that prices would remain weak while they raise interest rates in the us. I'm tryng to turn steem to metal.

You will get your chance. The fed will throw everything they have at the metals until the Fed is no more.

Thats the way its been since the gfc

It's coming my friend. Cheers

Currently, we have a huge buying opportunity. We might not see another, like this one, for quite some time.

Lovin these silver prices !

Good opportunity for sure.

Unfortunately, every time silver/gold rallies, the market is flooded with shorts, driving the price down. I don't see anything that would make this next rally different. We're going to need another, simultaneous event, to allow the rally to overcome the shorts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34