You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TEAM AUSTRALIA - We are one but we are many and from all the lands on earth we come.

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

Hi @webcoop, wow, that's a bit task going back through all my membership update posts. Even I would be reluctant to do that. But I agree, there are some people that got in when TA started before they had to join via my introduction. However, @ausbitbank and I do review the feed (mostly for abuse of centerlink benefits) and we have pruned that list a bit recently including a few legacy non-Aussies that are never active in the TA community. They have been unfollowed from TA and are not receiving centerlink.

We've also discussed formalising some new governance arrangements similar to what MSP has just done (https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@minnowsupport/minnow-support-project-updated-governance-bylaws-and-charter-approved) but that hasn't gone anywhere yet.

Sort:  

T

We do. This was more about removing some of the (non Aussie) legacy members that never interact with us or use the teamaustralia tag. No one has been removed that I've introduced.

For a moment I got worried I might have been removed... Spring in Tassie has kept me busy in the fields ;-)and I have not been posting much. When I comment on posts, i do not ashtag.

H

No, you're fine @patriciakm. The Aussies would have to do something pretty bad to get removed from TA (although a few have had their centerlink benefits suspended).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56373.71
ETH 2972.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12