Sort:  

I did yoga. For about 5 mints. I was bad at it. :)

Lol. Clearly you gave it your best shot.

yay ! I'm so happy I connected with you in PAL .. we have a quite a bit in common lol! I too love yoga, although I'm not as advanced as you I have a lot of fun! and I absolutely love acroyoga !! your awesome @choogirl keep up the awesome journey ! definitely a new friend:)

Thanks @stevenalexander. I am following you too. See you in discord.

Can't wait until the day when I can say I've been doing yoga for that long! Wonderful story. :)

Great post @choogirl! I love yoga, but acroyoga is so cool. Hope to see more of your posts.

I love your story. I love Yoga too! My first class was 6 months ago and I am 55 but it has been life changing!

That's awesome. You're never too old to start yoga I say.

I can't do that lol

Nice.. I wish I had that flexibility! (but yes I know everyone's journey is there own lol) Ashtanga is great isnt it.. when people give me crap about sitting around hugging each other and singing kumbaya I invite them to an ashtanga class :) (Not a real workout they think pfffft!)

I know! Yoga is hard. People who think it's sitting around doing sweet F.A. have no idea.

Hm, I apparently do a lot of yoga when stretching and did a lot when I was doing circus, and a few of the gymnastics holds are yoga poses too. I love how things entertwine XD I feel similarly about kung fu as you do about yoga :) Sounds like you had a fun time at the workshop, and don't worry about feeling like a noob, the better people can just help you get better too ;D

Yeah there does appear to be a slight crossover with all these things. Makes sense though really, since it's all stretching and strength building when you boil it down.

Wow you are flexible babe 😉
Lord Percy might say something dodgy but not me!
My Mrs is a big yoga fan and goes regularly, I tried it once and it is unbelievably hard and to be honest a work out. Most people think you're sitting around going ommmmmm ommmmmm, but that's not true.
Nice post Choo Choo

Lol. Yes, well there is a reasonable amount of omming that goes on too.

Awesome post!! I would love to go try sometime!! It looks pretty intimidating (for me at least) haha :) But everyone I know that does yoga seems to love it!!

You should give it a go Hannah. My advice would be try a few different styles/teachers until you find a class you like. Don't give up on yoga if you don't like the first one. There's something for everyone with yoga.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74