Dazza - another @Centerlink success story

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

DQmS18bCuahiUXPSYUV2mLCFY14KD4iaZaShs1DwUvnmzYE_1680x8400.jpeg

Today, another letter and a special video from another @Centerlink success story. Meet Dazza.



G’Day,

Me names Darren.

Today I had a close call wif me benefits. I checked me bank this morning and I only had 73c in me bank. How am I suppose to get me ciggies and piss wif only that much money. Its dole day and I got no payments and I got some grog to get.

So I head down to me local centrelink and I’m pissed off, fuming as.

Sos I get there and they make me wait bloody hours and then I gets to see sumone.

Some sheila tells me that I been fraudin the centerlink. What the heck does that mean. Fraudin??

She reconed that I hadn’t been actually lookin for a job for the past 17 years what a load a bull crap. Who looks for a job when they r on the dole? I wouldn’t be a dole bludger if I was lookin for a job would I. I’d be bloody disgrace to call me self a dole bludger if I got a job would n I!

Anyways, I told her about me son who’s startin school soon and so she felt sorry for me and gave me some money. Straight to the bottlo we go! Geez that fake son comes through with the goods sometimes.

It was such a pissa that I decided to record it for yas. I’m the sexy rexy in the awesome green singlet. Hope ya enjoy.

Over and out.



Credit: Michael Cusack – Damo and Darren 3


Another @Centerlink success story.

@Centerlink, making Australia great again.

Sort:  

Michael Cusack is an awesome cartoonist and does some really typically aussie stuff. Its very funny.
You can take a look at his stuff here ----> http://www.gillsberry.com/
WARNING: Some of his content is NSFW

Support the account that supports you - @Centerlink

For some reason i read it on my mind with Connor McGreggor's voice. LOL

Oh God! I'm getting flashbacks from my days of living in the outer western suburbs of Sydney!😂

very nice good job

Upvoted !! 👍👍😄

mate this is fucking hilarious

very cool post centerlink ..
if you upvote my comment for no reason that is nice

This is so wonderful, I love it

The Damo and Darren series would be a lot funnier had I not lived in Reservoir for 5 years. I caught public transport to my job in the city and the Damo and Darren conversations are just the normal conversation to overhear at almost any station on the Epping (now South Morang) line.

That cartoon is awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28