You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: School uniforms! I will not spend $30 on a pair of shorts!!!

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

We feel your pain. Two of our kids go to a school where the students are required to wear uniforms. While I have no issue with the idea of uniforms, the cost is outrageous. Sometimes it feels like it would be cheaper to buy the latest in style brands. We are constantly looking on the swap shop and resale forums because buying these things brand new is just too expensive. It really makes no sense to me how they can charge so much.

Sort:  

I love the resale shelf at the uniform shop, i also use hand me downs, the little boys are wearing their big sisters old uniforms, unfortunately Master 10 is a big lad and we have to order his shirts in seperate and the shorts don’t even come in his size! I’m hoping the boys don’t completely destroy their shirts and I will be able to use them for my girls when they start school.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64