Arrived In Adelaide and Visited Peter Rabbit

in #teamaustralia5 years ago (edited)

We made it to Adelaide late last night, after a pretty good flight. The first hotel we stayed in was very basic, but luckily we only booked one night there. In the morning we were out if there chop chop, and headed up the road to find some breakfast. We found a cool little cafe named Peter Rabit.
20181107_093854.jpg

This is Peter Rabbit

Peter Rabbit is the resident bunny at the cafe. He was quite happy in his pen while the patrons sat at their tables enjoying breakfast.

IMG_07112018_183745_(1500_x_850_pixel).jpg

We had a great breakfast, and how about this for a coffee.....
IMG_07112018_183813_(1000_x_850_pixel).jpg

After all that, we walked around town, past the Adelaide Oval, and then back up into the city. We finally managed to find our way on the tram to Glenelg, and settle into our new accomodation for the next few days. This is the view we have to suffer through....
IMG_07112018_211551_(900_x_700_pixel).jpg

I know, right! This is going to be great! I'm looking forward to doing a bit of touring through the winelands as well. Can't wait to walk through the wineries of the wines we've been drinking from the Barossa and McLaren Vale regions.

I'm also keen to meet up with any Mallsballers around on Friday evening or afternoon. If you're able to get down to Glenelg, let me know and we'll have a couple of pints and a chat together. It will be great to meet you all.

IMG_07112018_212048_(1200_x_700_pixel).jpg





Team Australia, Team South Africa, and The Alliance banners by @bearone

My Awesome Upboks by @ryivhnn

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Glad you made it in okay, that is a lovely view; although that beach has seen its share of bad behaviour of a Summer weekend. New Years Eve was big there in the naughties.
Definitely keen to catch up. I'll be coming off a nightshift, and the kids have school sports day, but I'm sure I can squeeze in a few cheeky pints.

cuteeee bunny

I should be able to make it down on Friday night. My hamstring has been playing up this week (went to the physio today to try and calm it down) - and I really don't want to miss another Steemian's visit down our way!

If only I had some sort of wheel-chair to assist me...

Hey mate. How's you legs going. Up for pint this arvo / evening?

I've been sitting on a hot water bottle for most of the day to try and get it right, and I reckon it is.

I haven't passed it by the Mrs yet, but I will do that shortly. :)

You should see me and Matt tonight - I won't be able to drink - and will probably have to leave early (have an early appointment tomorrow) (and live on the other side of town!) - but expect to see me!

Excellent. Looking forward to it.

Enjoy your holiday guys!! If you get the chance, visit Maybe Mae in the city - it's an awesome cocktail bar well worth a visit.

Enjoy the Barossa! :)

We found it last night. Awesome little cocktail bar! Thanks for the recommendation

Oh brilliant! :) The bar is tiny but they sure know their way around it.

Well I am really sorry you have to suffer through that.lol Do enjoy it looks delightful.

Peter Rabbit looks like he'd be good fricassee 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Cute rabbit! I’d like one of those coffees. Beautiful view where you stayed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85