Man killer and my daughter.

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

Before my wife gave birth to our first child, I wanted a dog to protect us and be our child's friend. I researched high and low and came up with a breed of Bull-mastiff. Much to the shock of my family. They said he will eat her, maul her and savage her. Well was a load of SHIT!
Check this out:FullSizeRender.jpg
These dogs are lazy, quiet, pain tolerant and gentle.
IMG_3166.JPG
Perfect with kids. Yes we still keep a close eye on them both.
IMG_8200.JPG
Ears getting checked as we play doctor. Our little one has been to a few doctors recently and we are playing doctor with the dog.
IMG_7243.JPG
So this is Teddy. But the awesome thing about him is his protective side. I have been walking with them both, and been approached by people on drugs or drunk. WTF. Teddy transforms from gentle giant to hero, get the fuck away from my little friend. He is all and more that I could wish for in a dog. Friend and play mate for my daughter and the great protector.
Love Teddy.

Sort:  

I love so-called "scary" dogs. They get so much bad press but are generally just awesome.

Cool dog. He looks fun.

Haha, great post man! It's good to have a protector around these days huh?

Awwwww.... He looks all the part of a gentle giant! :) That first photo with them both with heads together is amazing... The difference in size.... :D

100 kilos of marshmellow. beautiful dog.

yep until his on guard duty then 100kg of death. Wonderful how he knows when and how to do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48