Making Super Foods for Guthealth

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

So I went to the farmers markets this week and found some awesome cabbages, both green and purple. So you know what that means........SAUERKRAUT!!!!
fb_DSC6551.jpg

In all hoesty all these things chopped and grated and just add salt and you get beautiful reddish sauerkraut. High in Vitamin C and B's and probiotic bacteria.
Lets see how it turns out in a couple of weeks.
fb_DSC6536.jpg

Sort:  

Hi - Love your content. Following now. I need constant reminders to eat better and stop being lazy and make real food in my kitchen. Thanks

HI @bridgetbunchy ,
thanks for the huge upvote. I have found as a society we have been conditioned to be lazy with food. We can make cheap healthy food at home and use the process to reconnect with farmers, the out doors and family. We just need to get back to basics. Thanks again for the follow.

You are most welcome. Looking forward to your future content. I wholeheartedly agree with you ethos.

Yum! looking forward to next post!

@back2basics good luck with the kraut. I've not been successful yet, but then I don't have fermenting tools either. Hope yours turn out great.

Thanks and goodluck to you.

I also love homemade salted cabbage but more in a German style as I'm from a German background.

What is the German style?

Just salted white cabbage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48