Beet Kvass, my super tonic. For gut health.

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

So coming from eastern Europe I have channeled my heritage. One of the ferments I do and the one that got me started on this journey is a Beetroot Kvass.
Now there are several ways to do this. I have kept it vegan and gluten free, so I have not used rye bread like some traditional recipes call for.
Turns out that this tonic does some wonderful things to improving our gut health. Here are five benefits of Beet Kvass:
Great source of Probiotics
Excellent liver cleanser
Some say it reduces the risk of cancer
A perfect blood tonic
And is high in valuable nutrients and fiber.

It is basically chopped up beets in a salt brine and I like to use garlic. I add a bottle of previous Kvass (you can do without if just starting out) as a starter. 1 part beets 2 parts water and a few garlic cloves. Let it ferment for about 5 days.
_DSC4748.jpg

I do big batches especially in winter.

_DSC4749.jpg

Now I have had some awesome reports from people that have had real stomach problems from strong and continued use of pain killers or other stomach problems that have been drinking my Beet Kvass. They have been drinking this and there pain has reduced and ability to tolerate more foods has increased.
So I have made the decision that I have to not only get the message out about real and old school food, but to actually get that type of food out into the public. So everyone can get access to this awesome tonic.
I have taken my first step in getting this Tonic produced commercially. I have found an approved premise by local authorities to produce ferments. So fingers crossed this will be out in the public domain in the next few months.
It will be called ;
"UPBeet Kvass"

cover.jpg

FullSizeRender.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.52
ETH 3002.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12