You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wirex Petition For Australian Dollar Support Gaining Traction: Some Exciting Updates This Week On Our Efforts To Push For A Bitcoin Backed Card For Australians

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

This is great, I just signed the petition. I've been looking for Bitcoin accounts that give you spending power on the high street so I hope this succeeds.

I ended up setting up a Coinjar account also because they have an Eftpos card you can order for $29 which allows you to buy groceries, petrol shopping etc. from your bitcoin account.

Have you tried that and is it any good?

Sort:  

Thanks for your support @angusg! Yeah heard of Coinjar for sure but dont have an account. TenX is another alternative. You'll have to let us know what you think of it. At the end of the day I think we will all benefit as consumers by having more choice 😉

I also have just joined Coinjar for that same reason. I needed to get started with Bitcoin so I could buy some Electroneum. At this stage, I have not got the card. I will in the future.

8 ) infinity happiness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29