You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Augmented Reality Meets Literature: Bringing Books To Life

in #teaching7 years ago

Thats what I thought, too. I worked so much better when I could explore things on my own and not have the assignment/lesson prescribed to me, so when I saw these I was so excited. And tomorrow is my last day as a substitute teacher before I go back to teaching science. I taught part-time last year for a while before I had to quit. It was a terrible time leaving my students, but I was in a bad spot and had to take care of myself before getting back into the classroom again.

Sort:  

I am glad you can get back to doing what you love. <3 I totally get having to tak care of yourself first. Honestly I would like to see stuff like this geared at adults too! I want to explore science in an interactive way! I never really had formal education during my rocky, abusive, poverty-filled childhood so I try to take learning into my own hands and find that with aids that make it fun I do much better. :)

I really enjoy following you. You are one interesting, smart cookie.

Thanks, I am glad I got back to it as well! You're posts are very interesting to read also. And yes, adults need more learning tools. I will be sure to share anything I find that can be used for kids and adults alike. I'm trying not to paint myself into a corner with all of the teaching/education stuff on here, but my gosh do I find it so interesting, and I hope others do as well.

I have been doing a lot of science and tech related stuff myself as well as book related so I guess it's right up my alley but I know what you mean about trying to stay diverse. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78