#introduceyourself

in #teaching7 years ago

So, Hi! I'm a 49 year old language teacher from England. I have just finished a two and a half year period of teaching in South East Asia and my next contract is in Moscow. I have always kept in touch with a core group of friends via email preferring that to 'Facebook showboating' and I take great pleasure in turning my rough hand written journals into something fun and interesting to read. Steemit came onto my radar via a friend and I thought it might be a good way to share some of my experiences with a like-minded community.
Teaching and travelling have, like everything, pros and cons. It can get lonely and I sometimes feel very isolated from my own culture and have a sense of alienation from some of the things that are at the core of my being i.e horses, animals in general and the natural world. There is not a lot of Sussex countryside to be found on the street of Vinh City ( the location of my last teaching contract). But there is a pay back, of course, and there are things that I have seen and experienced that are utterly unique, sublime, and ridiculous in equal measure.
I suppose I am an economic migrant to a degree and like everyone am just trying to hustle my way through.
I hope that I will have something interesting to offer here and I am looking forward to reading members posts.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mariabenfield, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59