You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I just love having summers off." Said No Teacher Ever

in #teaching7 years ago

I thing it is more difficult when the district is tech deficient. I would be doing a lot of stuff with stations, so that the students have access to as much tech as possible. I would love to have my students do something with Steemit, but I have a feeling it will be blocked, and they don't all have phones to create accounts.

What are you teaching?

Sort:  

Science! Thankfully it is not too terribly tech reliant since there is so much hands on and stations are easily adaptable. But I would like to incorporate some coding and interactive activities like virtual fieldtrips and review games.

I do think the students need exposure to coding, but you can do some great experiments in science!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33