Introduceyourself

in #teaching7 years ago

Hello Steemers and Steemit world!!!

My name is Johnny Moreno and I am an ESL Teacher, Translator, Interpreter,High School English and Spanish Teacher, online ESL, Spanish and Portuguese Teacher and Freelancer

20992574_10155647330914337_2515904218626226829_n.jpg

I am also a Musician (Bass Player and Singer, songwriter for my band AntorchA)
We have not played in a long time due to work schedules and other occupations
but we will start playing again next year or maybe this year in December

1914428_142456224353_7104110_n.jpg

I live in a small City called San Juan de los Morros, it is in Venezuela
I grew up in New York city and my parents moved to Venezuela when I was 13
My Spanish level was low and poor back then, I learned Spanish (Now I am native)
and I also speak Portuguese as well.
I currently work in my small language academy called JAMZ Institute

599882_448746461813044_2142506002_n.jpg

I love Rock and Metal and I also love tattoos (My Elder brother is a well known Tattoo Artist in Venezuela)
I love sports like Hockey, Football, Soccer football, Baseball and Basketball
I love playing football (soccer) and basketball too
I usually play with my ESL stucents who are kids half my age

13669693_1201333119887704_7880881571493657934_n.jpg

There is a lot more to say, but add me or follow me, I will follow and add back
I hope you guys and gals, ladies and gentlemen have a great steem time
Thanks for reading!!!

Sort:  

Bienvenido maestro que disfrute steemit recuerde ser usted mismo para triunfar.
Un abrazo desde Centroamerica.

Muchas gracias
por favor sígueme y sigue a mis alumnos que me saludaron en la publicación mas abajo

Gracias
por favor sígueme y sigue a mis alumnos que me saludaron abajo

Thank you very much!!!

Welcome to Steemit, my teacher!!!

Thank you very much Jesus!!!

BIENVENIDO HERMANO !!!, a partir de este momento apoyare tu trabajo y deseo que tengas mucho exito en esta comunidad tan increible como lo es steemit, tienes mi voto y al igual que tu, soy nuevo y me gustaria que te dieras una vueltecita por mi post de presentacion ( la version en ingles) y espero que te guste ya que tambien hago musica y me gustan muchas cosas de las que tambien te gustan y espero y podamos compartir mucho por aqui mi pana.saludos, no olvides seguirme.

WELCOME BROTHER !!!, from this moment I will support your work and I wish you to be very successful in this incredible community like steemit, you have my vote and like you, I am new and I would like you to take a little walk around my post of presentation (the English version) and I hope you like it because I also do music and I like many things that you also like and I hope and we can share a lot here my pana.saludos, do not forget to follow me.

Thank you I hope to I can help you and I will do so
Please follow my students who greeted me above
and like their posts too!!!

Welcome to steemit, i am wanting to learn sign language myself. Looks like you will have no issues making friends here. Lots are into music sports life teaching, lol. This place can be a little over whelming. don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions. Good luck and I look forward seeing you around!

About two years ago, I had three deaf and non speaking (dumb) students, they were the only three in my classroom due to government laws who have this so called "including" program which obligates High schools to take special case students in regular students environment
I had a hard time, but I learned a few things in sign language
thank you very much

That is amazing, I hope you will share more about that experience with us on here. How did you find out about steemit?

I have four of my ESL students who are on steemit and they told me "Teacher, try steemit out"
I told them I would

That is amazing, I hope you all join the group called the minnow support project, love new groups that join the platform. I hope you grow to enjoy it here. There is so much to learn

thanks for your valueable help; I will join it right away

I see You are a very talented positive man. I follow You.

Hi and welcome ,
Teachers are respectable, and I wish you more success in your music too ,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48