You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning Spanish 101 with @sgnsteems - Lesson 3

in #teaching7 years ago

This is definitely a good idea. I know a lot of people today are trying to learn Spanish. I myself was thinking about putting a few posts up regarding restaurant Spanish.....IE the stuff you might hear in the back of the house.

Orale
A huevo
Chale wey

Things like that.

Seems like a good idea right?

Sort:  

HI @jeezzle. What do you mean by restaurant spanish?
You mean slang?

Like I mentioned in my posts, words or sayings may change according to country and region. I can tell you I don't use those phrases, but have heard them.

Of course you can write whatever you want on your posts! :)

I wonder why every person thinks there's only one z in my name, lol. I was just being friendly and commenting that's all.

Sorry. I edited your name! And thanks for your comment, I was trying to understand the restaurant spanish :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72