You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teachers, are you one too?

in #teaching7 years ago

I took a course "Teaching English to Foreign Learners" and I went to Taiwan for my practicals. The pay is reasonable ($2K per month with about $1K per month needed for monthly expenses). And the kids were awesome. I almost signed a one-year contract, but circumstances called me back to the US. (Since then I fell in love and moved to the Philippines but that is another story).

"Native English" speakers are found to be valuable in Southeast Asia. Brits, Canadians, Aussies, Americans, and South Africans are all examples.

Thanks for posting!
:)
Oh, and my wife has her accounting certificate but is not using it. I showed this cartoon to her last year. I thought you might like it too!

Sort:  

Several people I know went to teach in Taiwan and enjoyed themselves immensely

and I really loved the cartoon. My third daughter is studying teaching at Pretoria University.

That cartoon made me chuckle...probably because I am not in accounting ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72