Part time ESL teacher

in #teaching7 years ago (edited)

Who would have thought that I will be venturing in to this kind of job. I kept on running away from teaching because I don't have a lot of patience when it comes to teaching someone but irony of it I have come to run towards teaching. I am teaching online Japanese people in a certain company.

I am very thankful for this job since it helped me grow and extend my patience to its nth level since I have met tons of students who are difficult to handle. They were the one who build me up to be more matured and not to give up on things easily. I've got to meet people who are really eager to learn even if you can see that they were really having a hard time understanding but amidst of it they have the passion to learn and strive. I also came across those people who are really good already but humbled themselves and still learning. Those people taught me how to be productive and be eager towards what you want to achieve and to humble down one's self because I've got a lot to learn to a lot of things. 

Teaching may give you a headache but at the end of the day when you see them that they were able to learn from you, the satisfaction is more than what you get in your salary because you contributed something to a person. 

I salute every teacher for their patience and perseverance towards their passion in letting people learn.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39