Today Was They First Day of My 20th Year of Teaching Junior High Students!!

in #teaching8 years ago


Today was an awesome day, and you are all awesome!!!


Started my 20th Year of my Teaching Career today - I just am amazed at how fast time has flown. 


I'm very lucky to have the belief and knowledge of myself - I've spent much time thinking about the choices I've made and the goals I've created for myself.


Reflecting on the past via an event (Year, Rio 2016 Summer Olympics, London 2012 Olympics, Beijing 2008 Olympics for some examples) helps me realize how far I've come on the journey of Self-discovery and the goals I have and want for my life. 


I'm so exhausted today , but in a very very good way. I wanted to post because I realized I hadn't posted in over a week and probably close to 2!!


Be Good In Your Neighborhood, and Remember to share your experiences with other people, and let other people share their experiences with YOU!


YEAH BUDDAYYY!!


-bigedude

Sort:  

I'm pushing into my 4th year teach ESL in China to Jr High and high school students. When I signed up I thought I'd do it a year maybe 2. Still at it.

AND
in China today is Teacher's Day, a national celebration to teachers. (actually tomorrow but its a saturday so they do it today). We get flowers and apples. the school also prepares a special lunch for the teachers, we had crab and pig knuckle. mmm. lol

Congrats.

20 years is a huge accomplishment. Congrats Bigedude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89