Reflections

in #teachers8 years ago

Who taught you that word? Does that sound familiar when your child says a swear word in public? And then it always comes back to they must have heard the word from you.
I realised not so long ago that my kids dont just copy what i say but also what i do!!! They become little mini adults and so they often become our reflections.
It is often hard to see the truth in ourselves and so i think we should start using our kids to teach us about ourselves, good and bad. And then hopefully if we change our behaviour then we may not hear them say another swear word.
I will allow my children to teach me something about myself today rather then me always having to teach them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48