Quiet, kids! (a poem)

in #teachers4 years ago

My back drenched in sweat
My voice started to fade
These clamorous noises
From the sundry kids
Makes all my efforts
Seems to no avail

O-heaven!
Believe me I’ve done my all
From being a friendly Barbie
To being murderous Thanos
But these kids!
Can never stay put nor bide

I wonder
What is so fancy with the toilet
That the girls must go in coterie
Like having a lavish party
I wonder
What is great with the water cooler
That the boys must check it out
More than thrice a day

Maybe
It’s not about the toilet
Nor the water cooler
But maybe
It’s about the friendship
And their ‘adventurous trip’
That brings them joy
In a boring school

Well, never mind
Now is not the time
To be all gloomy
For I bear a grave duty
To make them sit
And quiet, kids!

IMG_20200304_075330.jpg

IMG-20200302-WA0015.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56