You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Fish (3 Simple Steps!)

in #teach-me7 years ago

since I do not like the pond fish much myself, we so far have not tried out the aquapondic - have looked at it in detail though. great thing you did try it out! Maybe I should give this another thought... Our main prepping point is seeds... and educating all around us on the importance of old seeds, meaning non F1hybrid, non gmo.... prepping for shtf and at the same time just enjoying life every single day is the most important thing for us. When we decided to do it "all the way", we said to ourselves and anyone who asked - no matter if anything happens, this is the life we want to lead.... in many ways the overcome tourmoils of the past could be overcome because of the rural farmers and every rural household having the knowledge and the garden.... gratefull for your post :-) <3

Sort:  

It was almost an unlooked for extra benefit, as we adopted this lifestyle we came to realize it made EVERY aspect of our lives more "real" somehow. Connection to your food supply is connection to earth, to humanity. The seeds... I have a story, I am saving it for a blog post. I am also a proponent of seed saving and exchanges - heirloom!

ahhhh, so good I joined here and could connect with you :-) ready to go to bed here... and so happy to see things "taking their place" all over the world...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41