You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Herbal Prep - Infusion and Decoction

in #tea7 years ago

Good introduction! The time charts are wonderful! When I first started working with herbal preparations that was confusing for me . Information was a bit hard to come by and you were thought of as a bit of kook. Now they are mainstream and it's wonderful to see!

We wildcraft in northern WV and I preserve many herbs in tinctures for the winter season.

I'm looking forward to your next post!

Sort:  

Nice, I hope you do posts on your local plants and prep too! Yeah, it was the same here, very hard to find real info on how to prepare things properly. I was lucky to have many grandmothers around to teach me, and then later I moved on to more serious study so I could take care of my kids...

We have lived here for 1 year, so have not had time to locate good picking places, or even identify all the plants, but that will be next summer after we get the turtle home finished :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43