Icebergs and tea in Iceland

in #tea8 years ago

Aloha friends!

I've been on a whirlwind tour of Iceland with limited to no Internet access, hence, I've been really quiet here, but I'll be home soon with loads of photos and stories to share!

Here's a brief glimpse, this is me making some Dragonwell tea from thousand year old iceberg water. I couldn't resist.

Step one: wade out into a lagoon with some icebergs, and get you a piece. ;)

Step two: melt it up in your teakettle and step three...

Enjoy!

Im loving the adventures, but i look forward to being a greater part of the conversation here. I love everything I'm seeing here. Keep up the amazing work, all of you! Bless!

Sort:  

Nice. I envy you a little bit :)

Dr, I finally read this post. The pictures are awesome. Wish I had been there having tea!!!!

Next time! :) let's steem our way to Iceland, round 2, and then hit Europe. ;)

That's a sentence I wish I'd say some day : "wade out into a lagoon with some icebergs, and get you a piece" :)

Haha, yeah... it was really a mini chunk of iceberg floating not far off shore. :)

The place was Jökulsárlón Glacier Lagoon, in the South of Iceland. I highly recommend visiting Iceland. :)

Iceland is in fact one of my top destinations, some day I will! :)

Also, if anyone is curious, the tea is Mrs. Li's Dragonwell, from Verdant Tea. https://verdanttea.com/teas/mrs-lis-shi-feng-dragonwell-green-tea/. All their tea is amazing, check em out. :)

how quaint. I'll think you'll have earl grey or english breakfast tea.
how does one get dragon well tea in iceland?
and from the last shot, the dragon well quality seems not too bad.
enjoy your tea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45