Smoking is REALLY DANGEROUS To Your Health

in #tea7 years ago (edited)

I started smoking when I was at my 20's. A bit late compare to others who started at the very young age of 15 years old. I consumed an average of 2 packs per day until I started to feel some changes in my body such as the following
images.jpg

● First is, shortness of breath. Eventhough I only walked a few steps I often stops to catch my breath. This also causes me to quit some of my physical activities such running and playing basketball.

● I also noticed that I loose my apetite to eat meal. It made me skip meal more often and broke my good eating habit.

● My skin started to dry.

● Lastly, it made me feel weak, uneasy, timid and always having hard time to sleep.

● and the most recent discovery is that it affects my blood pressure. According to the last doctor consultation I had I was diagnosed as hypertensive.

This bothers me alot as the doctor told me to avoid so many things that is part of my usual. The doctor told me that I am very young to be in this condition. I feel threatened seriously for my health.
I refused to take the prescriptions given by my doctors as my maintanance but rather I decided to quit smoking.

images (4).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58867.32
ETH 3223.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30