How about some tea?

in #tea8 years ago (edited)

Today I went to my favourite tea shop. It is called Le Palais des Thés, I think they have shops all over the world. They have a vast selection of the the most delicious teas I have ever tasted.

Me and my teapot

So many different sorts of tea! And you can smell each one in a little box with a smelling sample. I think spent an hour just smelling everything. The girl who worked in the shop must have gotten tired of having me around.

They also have taste tests. Today it was ice tea with lemon and some kind of flowers. It tasted refreshing in the sun. After some tasting and smelling I decided to buy one rasberry green tea, one green tea with cherry blossom and one green tea with peach. As you might understand, I love green tea.

When I get rich I'm gonna buy one of those clay pots.

There was all kinds of interesting stuff

Books about tea

They even had a peaceful buddha statue.

I made some blueberry cupcakes and a fruity peach tea. It was delicious. Don't ask me for the recipe, I am really bad at following recipes so each time I make something it's a little miracle if it turns out good.

Thank you for visiting my post! What is your favourite tea?

Sort:  

I love Palais des Thes! They're my favorite together with Teasenz Tea

just wrote a series on the art of tea! Start from part 1 here: https://steemit.com/leaves/@shl/art-of-tea-part-1

Wonderful with another tea aficionado on Steemit! My current favorite tea is a wild growing purple variety of a black Dehong tea with hints of eucalyptus, sugarcane and dry red wine. Happy steeming!

Thank you for the post. Now i will go immediately drink green tea with soursop! (recently i bought in a tea shop:))) My favorite tea is a Darjeeling. This mountainous Indian tea. If you have not tried - a must try! and sorry for my English

So nice story. Wish you to have that clay pots soon!

Besides bubble tea? Lavander or mint... Or the fruit teas, those as so good :D

bubble tea is really interesting and fun, I have only tasted it a few times but I love it :D

Jag älskar Blueberry muffins!!

I know it's Swedish, I lived in Sweden a couple of times in the past, men jag pratar inte Norsk :(

Norska? God, I'm butchering languages again :P

Oh, and I almost forgot to answer the question... Frutas del bosque :) Wild berries!

haha thank you for this awsome comment :D Your swedish is really good! I used to talk sweedish every summer when I was younger because our family always drove on summer holliday to various camping places in Sweeden. Norsk is actually the norwegian word for Norska :D Wild berries are soooo good

Camping? I wish I went camping when I was there, but the plans never got passed the System Bolaget :(

Just kidding, did you just camp or did you fish too? Maybe even picked up some wild berries? :)

The truth is I didn't care much about nature until a few years ago, so i missed a whole different side of Sweden. Funny how we change when the years go by.

the nature in Sweeden in interesting, it is often warmer than Norway in the summers (which is why we went there) and there is more woods and less ocean. There are plenty of nice lakes for fishing, so we actually did fish and pick wild-berries :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66