Afternoon Tea in Thailand

in #tea7 years ago (edited)

In the resort there is a very cosy cafe where they serve afternoon tea with traditional Thai cakes and sweets. I spent some time here reading and enjoying afternoon tea in the Thai style

On the way to the cafe house

I`m all alone in here! what are all the other guests doing?

That means silence and the whole space to myself. I found the perfect spot by the window

Here you can order coffee, tea and other drinks

A nice variety of Thai sweets and sushi

Perfect food for enjoying the beautiful words of Hölderlin. His great poetic book "Hyperion" refreshes my soul and nourishes my heart this afternoon

I hope you are having a wonderful evening, with love from Thailand

Thank you for visiting my post

Sort:  

You are lucky to have all that space for yourself :D what kind of cakes is that? Made of rice or fruit?

How lovely. I was just complaining on FB I was in a Starbucks and how loud it was. Enjoy.

Thank you, yes I tend to avoid Starbucks for this reason :D

Realy beatiful, moore of these :)

Thank you, there will be more :D

Very relaxing place. Hyperion is a nice book. Definitely worth reading.

It is one of my favorites now:)

Looks a nice and quite place, perfect t spend some relaxing time ^_^

It sure is :) I think I will go back there tomorrow

All looks so lovely! Thank you for sharing this with us!

for a second i though that Hyperion you are reading is the Dan Simmons's novel :) i like this book a lot! but i didn't read the Hyperion by Holderlin ^_^

beautiful pictures, i loe the idea that u were all alone in the bar, feels like reserved all the space to urself and can have a relaxing quiet alone time :-)

Yes it was very peaceful :)

afternoon tea is great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65