You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Is Jeff Berwick? Scam Artist or Businessman?

in #tdv8 years ago

I don't have personal experience working with him. You might be onto something with the drinking, though. In this Anarchast episode he was drunk off his ass.


He commented on the video, basically saying it was a wake-up call for him to stop drinking.

Sort:  

He seems to be taking care of himself now. I am sad people were taken advantage of. The way I see it is if he was lied to by the government officials, it seems that would make anyone drink(lol) when it falls back on you in the public eye. I did hear him say he was paying the people back. Is there any videos on that?

He has not paid anyone back a penny

Well, I would never buy into the passport thing. Government is a scam so why get papers for another scam when you are involved in one scam would be logic. And, as I understand it, should be Jeff's logic also.

However, I have bought a TDV subscription for 3 months (which to be fair was pricy, but I saw it as an investment) but overall I have the feeling that I got my money's worth out of it. It was my introduction to the crypto-space and I do not feel scammed. In fact, it helped me open my eyes to the possibilities of crypto. Could I have gotten that info for free? Maybe. Could I have found better info? Maybe?

The newsletters were short but I looked forward to reading them, so TDV seems to be a legit business. More or less.

The other stuff seems pretty fishy though. Or incredibly naive. One of the two. I hope he stays away from that kind of mischief in the future. His conference also seems to be legit. I have no clue and I have not been there, but it seems to me that he got better compared to the past.

As a closing remark; I would be pissed if I had invested in the passport thing, but personally I do not have a problem with Jeff.
I admit I am biased here, because I do not want to dislike him.
All in all, I say I am going to do more background research in the future and be more careful with my money.

Jeff was in the wrong after further research.

@geneeverett - additional research after you wrote this article?

IF yes, can you update us?

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45