You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Is Jeff Berwick? Scam Artist or Businessman?

in #tdv8 years ago (edited)

"Terrence Gillespie" being recommended by the alias "Gabriel Scheare." How cute. I offered to go on podcasts with "Terrence" in 2015, after my return to GGC, but due to the fact that I felt that he was yet another alias of those smearing me and GGC, I required that "Terrence" supply me with proof of his identity. I had zero interest in wasting my time with more false narratives from the "rescue" team or from their colleague, John Cobin, who created a fictitious real estate scheme on land bordering GGC to the south, which he now has numerous lawsuits pending against him for. "Terrence" refused to provide me proof of his identity, so I dismissed all communications from him from that point forward. The bits of "Terrence's" writing that I have seen are glaringly false. He is clearly seems to be associated with John Cobin. Cobin has long had an undying need to try and sink GGC. Why would yet another person want to do this? Because Cobin was the party who showed me GGC's first tract of land when it was on the market in 2012, but he then tried to sell the same land to another party while Cobin was operating under a Power of Attorney agreement from myself and Berwick. After having clear proof of Cobin's unethical actions, and double dealings, we parted ways. Cobin didn't like that.

Covering Cobin would take an entire other blog to outline all of his lies, possible crimes, numerous lawsuits against him, his lies about me, attacks on GGC and much more. Cobin demanded a $250,000 USD 'finders fee' and approximately 850 acres of land carved out of the GGC land purchase for him and his business partner. He's not a real estate agent or attorney in Chile, yet he wanted a 'finders fee' of what amounted to be over $500,000 USD, while the agent who actually handled the entire transaction was paid about $40,000. The purchase price of the land was slightly over $1,000,000 USD, so Cobin was demanding a 50% 'finders fee'. I'd bet that "Terrence" writes about this, yet somehow tries to paint Cobin as some kind of victim. Truly insane cast of dysfunctional characters…that is for certain.

I don't really care who "Terrence" is, or claims to be. All I care to know about him is that he tells a great deal of lies; therefore, I have zero interest in corresponding with him in any way. It would not surprise me if "Terrence" is the alias who wrote that I "rendered homeless" the GGC client who physically abused his fiancé on GGC property. If I had the time, I could debunk all that he accuses me of, with evidence, but I simply don't have the time. I may pull out a handful of his lies and post evidence as such, which, as one would think, should show critical thinkers that if he would lie about one thing, he will lie about anything to you. That most definitely is the case with "Terrence", whomever he may be.

Sort:  

Actually, it was being recommended by the alias, "piedpiper." I never met Terrence myself but he showed up for the interview that you chickened out of so go ahead and check it out to learn more about him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61