You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tripping Through Taxons: Where Elvis Meets Zombies, Ghosts, and Lazarus

in #taxonomy7 years ago (edited)

Recently, I was reading a news article and stopped to look up the definition for a term that I found. One thing led to another

Oh, the story of my life in University right there
"Let me watch a TED Talk on something random to gain some inspiration!"
-> Oh that one thing he mentioned in the middle was interesting, need to look that up.
-> 3 hours later I will have mastered everything there is to know about something about as far away from what I was initially supposed to sit down and learn as can be imagined.
(Usually referring to me learning something in quantum physics after listening to Richard Feynamn, or something in cosmology after watching Neil deGrasse Tyson, while I Was supposed to do business cycle analysis or resource economics. Which I guess is how it all makes sense that I ended up as an economist in the space sector ;p)

Back on topic, how do I dress up as a ghost taxon for Halloween?

Sort:  

I remember learning things before the Internet was widespread, but I don't remember how I did that.
You need an invisibility cloak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88