You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spent The Afternoon At the Accountants.

in #taxes5 years ago

i felt like i was one of the few crypto people who actually claimed it on their taxes. i know a lot of people who just didn't, and it wasn't out of confusion. most accountants i ran into just wanted to charge a ton to deal with any of it too, though.

Sort:  

Everyone I know makes fun of me for claiming my gains. I'm just trying to stay out of trouble. At the end of 2017 it was obvious that not claiming would be a seriously criminal offense if I got caught. Good news is I had a lot of losses to offset my gains in 2018! Same here though, accountants either come right out and say "I don't know how to deal with that", "I'm not messing with that", or wanted a ridiculous amount of money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76