You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Taxes in the U.S.

in #taxes6 years ago

I believe an offshore account wont help you.
You have to pay your taxes where ever you earn your money , because you are owned by your government. The only way I can see you doing this is to form a Company in a country that has little or not tax. Then hold all your cryptos in that company name. Of course you cant transfer any money back to yourself without paying tax on that money. catch 33

Sort:  

i reject the idea that my government owns me. and companies seem to get away with earning 100x more than me and paying less tax.

Its good to reject the idea you are owned by your government. However just do or say something to upset your government and they may just lock you up forever or just kill you. The Government may own you but who owns the Governments.Your taxes are collected by your owner and handed over to their owners.

ah but they cant collect taxes when they cant find my profits. and right now i havent made any

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85