You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Valuing Steem Rewards As Taxable Income Is A Vast Overstatement Of Tax Liability - Part 2 - The Thin Order Book & Flash Crashes

in #taxes7 years ago

Very nice explanation. I very like your comparisons and examples that you point out. Even if someone isn't familliar with the topic I'm certain that they'll understand. Already learned a lot from you and I'm wainting for part 3 :)
And Btw I bet this apple comparision wasn't coincidence :p

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words. Taxes are a boring, dense, and deliberately over-complicated topic. Unfortunately, they are also something we all need to be able to "defend" ourselves from with understanding.

Apple made for a liquid, large, and very identifiable market but it is, admittedly, just about the largest one I could have picked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63875.92
ETH 2747.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65