You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Tax FUD actually benefits the Cause of Crypto HODL’ers

in #tax6 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin was designed to become entirely centralized but that control will be obfuscated by the anonymity of mining. That causes me to believe that the very elite we think we are fighting are perhaps the ones who designed Bitcoin.

That link doesn't work. I'm aware of the issue of mining centralization. Some say that Moore's law will cause centralization to reach an impasse. But one of the nice things about open source code such as bitcoin and LN is that if anything nefarious is happening, they will be outed. I've looked at some of the code on github and didn't see anything obvious. Of course there can be code obfuscation - @ivanli talks about this but there are ways to audit the code with a testnet to actually see what it does.

There are certainly global elite who are very smart, but there's infighting and jockeying for position by the top psychopaths. This acts as a form of decentralization on its own as they undermine each other's plans in hopes of becoming world emperor.

Sorry about your health problems. I'm in a similar situation, with afib and diabetes. I used to be a power lifter 20 years ago and weighed in at 328 lbs (at 6'4") and eventually with my family history, I developed insulin resistance in early 2016. A friend I used to train with died of a stroke Dec 2, 2017. He was also a Vietnam war vet. That's him below...

Screen Shot 2018-04-18 at 9.12.01 PM.png

One of the reasons why I'm so fearless in confronting authority is because I sense there are more days behind me than ahead of me. So I choose to look on the bright side of things now after having thoroughly scrutinized the dark side of life since 1983. That's me below as I appeared in 2003...

Screen Shot 2018-04-18 at 9.12.33 PM.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64