You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using Controlled English as a Knowledge Representation language

in #tauchain7 years ago

@dana-edwards since you are closer to the project, do you know if they are active on developing? I mean I can't see any progress the last 6 months on their official repo https://github.com/naturalog/tauchain

PS their site http://www.idni.org/ is sadly also very "basic" made .... They should focus a little bit more on marketing and PR... Your posts about the project is the only refreshing and positive activity lately... Am I missing something?

Sort:  

What you see is on Github is what you get. As far as I know it is being researched but is not in active development. If you would like to know more you should ask Ohad, but if the code isn't on Github I assume it doesn't exist until it is, and I track the Github as everyone else does.

As far as approaches to programming, I do believe it is a valid approach to create a detailed specification first and then produce the code to meet it. That is how I would do it, that is how many programmers do it. The spec can be just a description in plain English, as I often describe in my notes in plain English what I the app to do and then research as necessary on how to code it as I go along.

In this case it appears Ohad has completed most of the research so I'm not sure what is holding things back. This is why you must ask him questions like where the code is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38