You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A discussion and description of how Tauchain works by a non-expert

in #tauchain8 years ago

This is an awesome post.

It went a bit over my head! I'm excited to sit down and really study this and try to parse it out really well.

I was kind of disappointed in ETH's fork, because it seems to me that the only way that we're going to achieve reliable smart contracts is by trial and error.

I think that The DAO made a mistake, and got too big for its britches. For the same reason that we didn't put a human on the first rocket to the moon, it was a mistake to invest as much money was in The DAO.

But humans will be humans. We may lose a few monkeys along the way. But the beauty of free software is that it liberates us from creating products -- instead, we are all computer scientists, working together to discover what computers are capable of.

Along the way we're going to find cool new ways of expressing contracts. I totally agree that the optimal smart contract language has likely not been invented yet.

Awesome post. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32