AGRS is now over $1 and Ohad may be ending the crowdsale on July 1st

in #tauchain7 years ago (edited)

On Bittrex for the first time ever we can see that Agoras reached an ATH of $1.01. When Ohad suspends his direct selling then the market will take over and set the price for AGRS from this point on. This will allow AGRS to establish it's true price which based on supply and demand could be considerably higher than $1.

While I don't have the ability to know how high AGRS will go or what price it will be, it is now up to the stakeholders to bring value to their stakes and increase the price through development, through blogging, through explaining how AGRS works. AGRS is only on one exchange so far, has not yet been brought to Poloniex or introduced to the asian markets, and the whitepaper with Github code awaits release.

References


  1. https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=BTC-AGRS
Sort:  

Thanks so much for keeping us updated on this. I definitely have to research more about AGRS. I do definitely think this currency has potential if they can explain their concepts and strategies better.

I also had a look after your tip, and I really like what I saw. The idea is absolutely brilliant, truly revolutionary. And I agree about the promotion. Can you imagine when this gets going where it could go with a massive marketing budget? I suspect this is going to be one of the big blockchain disruptors, and it's nice to get in early.

Wow that thing exploded. I went to the site of the original project but I'm not impressed. Although the market cap is promising. I will research more.

Sometimes technology is a true breakthrough but the websites and materials explaining it are terrible. In the case of Tauchain that is currently the case. It needs a better whitepaper, it needs an updated website, it needs new videos explaining it, and then we will see the price really explode. Right now so few understand it that it's really just people who have been obsessed with Tauchain who are excited.

Don't get into Tauchain as a short term speculation. Try to really understand the potential value of these tokens and what they can build for you if Tauchain can be built. AGRS are not ordinary tokens and they represent computation, storage, knowledge, and machine intelligence.

I think it is better to take a long hold on agoras. Short term hold may not be so profitable. Thanks for sharing

I've seen your articles on Agoras and got in at a good price. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Tauchain over the last several months.

I bought some based on your recommendation a few days ago. Not a lot, as I wasn't familiar enough with Agoras after some quick research to go in heavy.

But I've seen around 2.6X return. I think I will keep my small stake and watch where the project goes over the next 12-18 months.
Thank you very much for the tip.

Hey Dana, having stumbled across your writings just a few days ago I'm as deeply inspired by Tauchain as you are. I was wondering, however, if I purchased AGRS yesterday where can I transfer them to get them off the exchange? Secondly, is Ohad's 15% discount if held off the exchange still eligible? Thanks in advance!

Dana would you write a new post about agoras? A lot of people do not seem to understand ohad is done raising money, and doesn't need money. I think people do not understand how undervalued this company actually is.

He's also offering people refunds because he does not need to raise anymore money.

Also stated the project should be done sometime in 2017.

You have to use Omniwallet which transfers it to a Bitcoin private key. And you have missed the chance to get Ohad's discount.

Would you mind writing about that? I think there is a lot of misinformation going on right now, and you seem to know a lot about this project.

Thanks!

I don't know what Ohad will do but only read what he says he intends to do on forums which I link to in my posts. I have no way to predict the decisions he ultimately will take and had no way to know what decisions he ultimately ended up taking recently.

When there is more specifics I can post more specifically.

This is a work in progress project not something where we can expect something in return fast . About a year long

While STN went down ...

Just checking now Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00