TATTOO STORY CONTEST

TATTOO STORY CONTEST

Do you have a story to go along with that tattoo? If so, enter and win!

Well, I have a great idea for a new contest on steemit. If you’ve seen any of my posts, you may have noticed some tattoos sticking out. Personally, I wish that I had never got them, but they are pretty much here to stay, and they have a history and some stories behind them. If you are anything like I once was, you may have a few of your own.

The basis of the contest is to take a picture of one of your tattoos and share the story behind it. Please, G rated only. I don’t need to see the MADE IN THE USA* tattoo on your butt. Nobody does. Anyway, the contest will run until next Saturday, with the winners announced early the following week. I’ll be the judge this time and will award a First Place Prize and two Runners Up. First place will receive 50% of the Steem Dollars this post and the winners announcement post bring in from the first rewards payout, and the two runners up will each receive 25% of the same.

I will run this contest every week, with the previous winners being the judges for the new week’s entries. Since people often wind up with more than one tattoo, you can enter every week until you run out, but you may only enter one tattoo per week.

Winners of future Tattoo Story Contests will only be paid a percentage of the SBD rewarded for the winners announcements for the week that they entered, and will not share in any part of this posts rewards.


TO ENTER:

  • Take a current photo of the tattoo that you are entering. (This should be YOUR tattoo, not a friends or one posted on the internet.)

  • To verify your entry, display a sheet of paper with “Tattoo Story Contest Entry” written on it next to the tattoo in the photo. (Again, G rated only)

  • Write up the story behind your tattoo; you don’t even have to like the tattoo anymore to enter.

  • Name your post Tattoo Story Contest Entry along with whatever else you want to call it.

  • Post the verified photo with the story in #tattoostorycontest & #contest.

  • Post your entry prior to Saturday at Midnight CST.


REMEMBER – Entries will be judged on a combination of the tattoo AND the story behind it. An amazing tattoo of a pot of gold on your bicep may be runner up to an old, faded, zig-zagging line across someone’s neck, if they’ve got the better story. Also, please be honest.


For an example, here would be my submission, if I entered.



Tattoo Story Contest Entry – The Proposal by @papa-pepper

When my wife and I were only dating, I would up in a kitchen in central Wisconsin with a man’s wife tattooing my wife’s name over my heart. Again, at the time, we were only dating. When we got back to the truck, with my freshly inked, bleeding chest, I asked her, “So, do you like maybe want to be my wife?” She said yes! It was definitely a dumb idea and probably one of the worst (successful) proposal stories, but I was even crazier back then and my life did not make much sense at the time. Thankfully that’s all behind us now. Glad to have the wife, just not the tattoo anymore, though it apparently served its purpose at the time.



Please remember to submit original entries with photo verification and story in categories #tattoostorycontest and #contest, and include Tattoo Story Contest Entry in the title. Only one entry per week per person, but the contest will run weekly until I notify you otherwise. If this takes off, I’ll probably start a “Scar Story Contest Entry” in the near future, but let’s see how this works first.

Thank you, and may the best story win. - @papa-pepper

Sort:  

Very cool contest idea! I'm down 😊! Entered and Followed!!

Entered! Thanks for bringing fun to STEEMIT this week!

I'll probably do a mid-week promo for this Contest too and split it between the winners as well. That will probably be done on a weekly basis as well, to add some steem dollars to the contest.

This is an awesome idea, i for one have a few stories behind mine, my boyfriend too... @jbones, we will try and get something on soon, either way will follow and see what all the next tattoo/scar contests will be too....

Tell your friends because so far there won't be much of a prize pack.

Cool! I'll take a fresh foto of my sleeve tomorrow and write the story!
But... it's difficult to show a whole color sleeve in one foto. Can I add also some professional pics to my post?

Sure, do it however you want @crypto.owl, just remember that you will also be graded on the essay part of the post. LOL
Looking forward to it.

I think this is a cool idea. I don't have any tattoos yet. I've only got plans for one lol in the process of trying to find the right person to do it! I look forward to seeing what people post and read their stories.

edit Just realized this is an older post. Was it at all successful? =/

I was looking up on Google for tattoo related stuffed on Steemit and this came up. It's a great idea and I think that seeing there are more people on Steemit now, this contest deserves another shout out :DDDD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57897.73
ETH 3060.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26