TATTOO STORY CONTEST - WEEK 7 - Submissions Now Open. Under new management.

in #tattoostorycontest8 years ago (edited)

I am excited to be taking over the curation of The Tattoo Story Contest

Would you like to share the experience, choices, or circumstance in which you decided to get your tattoo? Or even how you feel about it now?

@papa-pepper has announced the winner of his final week hosting. The 7th week of the Tattoo Story Contest has begun.

This contest is not about whether I like your tattoo more than someone else's. Art is a very subjective form of expression, and wearing it on your body as a part of you is highly personal.

It is this personal story that I would love to hear about.

Whether incredibly meaningful, or incredibly regretful, once inked tattoos are with us forever.

Whether born of heart felt sentiment and planned, or a lost weekend and an impulsive decision, the storyof how you came to be tattooed I believe remains a part of the work.

Here are the guidelines

  • Take a current photo of your tattoo

  • To verify your entry, display a sheet of paper with “Tattoo Story Contest Entry” written on it next to the tattoo in the photo. (Again, G rated only)

  • One entry per week. Save the other tats for another week.

  • Detail the story behind your tattoo. The stories are as diverse as the art themselves.

  • Name your post Tattoo Story Contest Entry along with whatever else you want to call it.

  • Post the verified photo with the story in #tattoostorycontest #contest #tattoo

  • Post your entry prior to Saturday at Midnight CST (GMT -5)

  • All SBD & Steem generated from this post will be distributed as prizes to the 1st, 2nd & 3rd places.

I look forward to reading your stories and checking out your tattoos


If this challenge interests you please consider entering, resteeming, or donating prize money.

At this stage all prize money is generated by the rewards on this post.

Sort:  

I like your style @girlbeforemirror and I have no doubt about the successful continuation of this contest.

Best wishes!

Hi there! This is my contest entry.
And here's my verification.

Thank you for an amazing story. Fantastic job.

Thank you for reading it :)

I guess it's time for me to tell the story of my crows! I will be posting soon!

Yes. I'm looking forward to the crows. I have a single crow tattoo aspiration. But I never get around to these things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28