My half sleeve tattoo is finally finished...

in #tattoostorycontest7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1725.JPG

IMG_1720.PNG

IMG_1719.PNG

Last night I finally went to get this piece finished up. I've always loved mythology. My little library is full of books on the subject. They've inspired me to get a collage of Artemis, the Greek goddess of nature, femininity, and the moon, among other things. She symbolizes women's independence, natural instinct, and mystery. Because of my affinity for animals and my independent nature, I thought it would suit me well. She is often associated with stags and her twin brother Apollo is associated with the raven. Her Roman equivalent is Diana, who I've just recently discovered is who Wonder Woman is meant to symbolize. The artist's name is Jesse Burress.

Sort:  

Nice and clean work. I can't wait to finish up my sleeve.

Nice! I started a half sleeve about 5 years ago and I definitely need to get back to work on it... Still a lot to do

Wow those tattoos are well done! That artist is very talented!

He really is! I'm very happy with it.

Looks great Renee! It'll be even better once all the swelling goes down 😊.

It's not quite as bad today. There's definitely bruising though. Lol. After almost 5 hrs, I'm not really surprised.

Love all your interests! Great tat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56